Bark Pet Photography Blog


Need your help! by Kim
December 3, 2009, 12:45 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

ok, trying to launch the new and improved website today and need your opinion….autostart music on pageload….love it or hate it?

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Damn. I chose love it… not that I do… but sometimes I think it can have a positive impact on the photos… and you always have the option of turning it off, or your volume down if they don’t like it.

Comment by Lisa Prince Fishler

Definitely, definitely hate it. I have such a strong reaction to this though so you can take me with a grain of salt. But it bugs the. living. sh** out of me when I am suddenly assaulted by sound when I am expecting content. It’s not a radio station! The user could very well already be listening to their ipod or iTunes on their computer. I don’t want to be forced to turn it off or turn the volume down. It’s just as easy to leave the site entirely, which is usually what I do when I hear music. Again, perhaps I overreact, but I find it a breach of internet etiquette.

My two cents!

Comment by Li W.

Thanks for the feedback Li! As I expected, the votes were overwhelmingly in favor of NOT auto-starting music. I left it on as an option in case someone wanted music, but it won’t start upon page load. Check out the new site when you have a sec, would love to hear your feedback. Trying to fix any minor bugs people are experiencing along the way.

Comment by Kim




Leave a Reply

